主动空气动力学

支持多种系统

全球范围内降低车辆(ICE)排放和扩大EV范围的举措极大地推动了主动空气动力学的应用,例如主动进气格栅调节(AGS)和主动空气坝系统。

为此,我们开发了第二代执行器解决方案,包括运动控制智能。我们的模块化方法智能地支持成本效益,更复杂和高性能的系统。

高性能

需要在极端天气和驾驶条件下执行的不同尺寸的AGS系统导致使用更高性能的致动器。 MCi主动式航空执行器通过在驱动扭矩和速度方面处于领先地位来满足此要求。

灵活性

我们的模块化方法支持各种主动航空系统,从简单到复杂,从小到大。我们的旋转和线性执行器支持高速运动控制和高扭矩,适用于具有挑战性的应用。

智能性

执行器使用量的增长需要更智能地使用电子设备,这就是我们开发Lead-Follow架构的原因。它提供了改进的执行器成本效益,并减少了全面快门系统的线束。此外,它还支持速度和位置同步,提高LIN总线效率并支持少量LIN节点。

故障保护装置

我们看到了具有安全等级的主动航空应用的发展趋势。我们的执行器标准配备电子故障安全,由不正确的数据包触发。此外,我们的机械故障保护解决方案可在断电时提供系统安全备份,此时无法选择故障。

关于主动空气动力学

主动空气动力学是一组汽车应用,旨在提高燃油效率,减少车辆(ICE)排放并增加电动车辆的行驶里程。为了优化汽车周围的空气流动(主动),可以使用运动面板来减少空气阻力。它还可用于改善发动机舱内的热力学控制。

使用哪些应用程序取决于车辆类型,汽车制造商相应地定制他们的主动航空系统。 MCi看到了相互调整应用程序的机会。这将带来更好的系统性能和控制智能的新方法。

现在,进气格栅调节可能是最广泛的应用,该系统自动部署以响应某些道路和热条件,例如速度和温度。对于这种和其他主动航空应用,MCi开发了一种灵活的高性能驱动系统。

Active Aero Actuator
G10 / G30

有/无集成电子设备
提供高速/高扭矩
单一或超前结构
带/不带速度/位置同步

Active Aero Actuator
G20 / G40 / G50

机械故障安全
带/不带停车功能
提供高速/高扭矩
单一或超前结构

Active Aerodynamics

Supporting A Wide Range of Systems

Initiatives worldwide to lower vehicle (ICE) emissions and extend EV range have given a tremendous boost to the application of active aerodynamics, such as Active Grille Shutters (AGS) and Active Air Dam systems.

For this we developed our second-generation actuator solutions, including motion control intelligence. Our modular approach intelligently supports cost-effectiveness, more complex and high-performance systems. 

HIGH PERFORMANCE

Different sized AGS systems that need to perform under extreme weather and driving conditions lead to the use of more high-performance actuators. MCi active aero actuators fulfil this requirement by taking a leading position in drive torque and speed.

Flexibility

Our modular approach supports a wide range of active aero systems, from simple to complex and small to large. Our rotary and linear actuators support high speed motion control and high torque for challenging applications.

INTELLIGENCE

The growth of actuator usage calls for a smarter use of electronics, which is why we developed our Lead-Follow Architecture. It offers improved actuator cost-effectiveness and reduces the wire harness for full-face shutter systems. In addition, it enables speed and position synchronization, improves LIN bus efficiency and supports a low number of LIN nodes.

FAIL-SAFE

We see a trend in the development of active aero applications with a safety ranking. Our actuators are standard equipped with electronic fail-safe, triggered by incorrect data packages. In addition, our mechanical fail-safe solution provides the system safety backup in case of power loss, when failure is not an option.

About Active Aerodynamics

Active Aerodynamics are a set of automotive applications to increase fuel efficiency, reduce vehicle (ICE) emissions and increase the mileage-range of electric vehicles. To optimize the air flow around the car (active) kinematic panels are used to reduce aerodynamic drag. It can also be used to improve thermodynamic control within the engine bay.

Which applications to use depend on the vehicle type and car makers tailor their active aero systems accordingly. MCi sees opportunities for mutual aligning applications. This will result in a better system performance and a new approach in controlling intelligence.

Today, the Active Grille Shutter (AGS) is perhaps the most widely adopted application. This system deploys automatically in response to certain road and thermal conditions, such as speed and temperature. For this and other active aero applications MCi has developed a flexible high performance actuation system.

Active Aero Actuator
G10 / G30

With / without integrated electronics
Available in high speed / high torque
Single or Lead-Follow architecture
With / without speed / position sync

Active Aero Actuator
G20 / G40 / G50

Mechanical Fail-Safe
With / without park function
Available in high speed / high torque
Single or Lead-Follow architecture